HOLD

Just a place marker in case you’ve been following this to let you know the build is on hold pending the arrival of new parts. I’ve been chasing my tail (an ugly sight at best) trying to mount the tracks. Links keep snapping. I drill both the track and the connectors out, set new styrene pins, and the next link breaks off. Okay…I see the pattern. Time out is called, new parts are on order, and I get to do all that fun stuff that cleaning 152 tracks and 304 connectors entails.

Experience. I just earned some.

Leave a Reply

